Faint Screams Of A Child From My Backyard

I don’t know what else to do

Mimi Toya

--

Photo by David McBee from Pexels

Not long ago I was in the backyard of my house and I heard a child screaming. He or she yelled “Mum" and “no".

The police do nothing when I call them.

I don’t know where it came from.

I don’t know if it is someone messing with me, or if I just interpreted the noises incorrectly, or if there was a child being hurt.

I am unable to contact my son or his father and I fear for my sons safety.

I don’t know what to do.

I feel like I did when I was little. Powerless and afraid.

I hope I misinterpreted those noises or I hope it was some loser just messing with me.

I hope there is no child being hurt and that my son is ok.

The police wouldn’t turn a blind eye to a child being hurt, would they?

--

--

Mimi Toya

Hobby Writer | Mental Health Advocate | Mother | Podcaster | Music Lover | Superhero | Supervillain | All of the Above & Counting | Doing the Best I Can